Index > Collection Appreciation

Collection Appreciation

Rossini horologe museum has recorded “Time” series collections in all ages. It contains fantastic interpretation on different understandings and operations of time. The museum has five sections, showing science displaying, science activity area, science gallery and science demo equipments, which includes antique horologe exhibition area, modern-time horologe exhibition area, horologe science exhibition area, multimedia interaction experiencing area and Swiss pavilion.


56-Dragon Grandfather Clock

Fabricated by Yantai Messica Timepiece Co. Ltd, world limited edition. The clock case is made of rosewood, and dial is enamel. It is equipped with original German Hermle nine-sound tube movement, and functioning as moon phase display, music time(Westminster Abbey, St.Mitchell, Wellington), mute and automatic mute at night, and turn-off of time telling. The body of clock is carved with 56 dragons, which embodies the close unity of Chinese 56 peoples. At the clock frontage, it is consisted of chief dragon and symbols of “two dragons play with a pearl”, “prosperity brought by dragon and phoenix”, “climbing dragons”, etc. At both sides, they are covered with fallen dragon and nine dragons, which contains a literary quotation in Chinese traditional dragon cultural.


Cathedral Clock

Fabricated by British A&Rowley company. The overall style is designed according to Cologne Cathedral pattern. Body part is filled with bronze flower, matching with marble pedestal instead of original bronze one.


Jinkui Clock

Masterpiece of Mr. Zhong Liansheng, who’s a master of arts and crafts and fabricated by Yantai Messica Timepiece Co.,Ltd. It is equipped with original German twelve-sound movement and made with Chinese famous traditional handcraft——cloisonné, which is functioning as music time(Westminster Abbey, St.Mitchell, Wellington), mute and automatic mute at night, and turn-off of time telling.


Sundial

Sundial, is a kind of timekeeping and time measuring device by usage of sun shadow


Astronomical Clock Tower

Astronomical clock tower is a high-terrace building combined with armillary sphere, celestial globes and time indicator, which is functioning as a concentrated micro observatory by driving water wheels to intermittent movement with constant flow of water. This tower was built up in 1092 by Susong and Han Gonglian in Song Dynasty.


Roger Pendulum

Flying pendulum was invented in 1883 by JEROME Clock Co., Germany. This exhibit is a duplication made during the 1960’s, which has a high ornamental value. The pendulum is a round ball tied up in a string, driving the escapement mechanism and moving clock pointer by its periodic spin. The speed of time can be adjusted with the length of string


Jaeger-LeCoultre Air Bell

Fabricated by Swiss Jaeger-LeCoultre in 1970. The air bell uses temperature changes as its resources of demanded motivation. Provided the indoor temperature rises or declines one Celsius, the spring in the barrel of movement would store up enough power for 48 hours autonomous operation.


Rolling-Ball Clock

Congreve rolling-ball clock was invented in 1808 by Congreve, which has high ornamental value and interestingness. This clock was copied from a rolling-ball clock fabricated by a British company in Devon. It demands in high technological requirements, and uses barrel motivation and escapement mechanism, to control rolling and travelling of steel ball respectively. Consequently, it solves the reliability issues of both travelling precision and balanced board swing. The rolling steel ball wriggles back and forth in a slot to control the travelling of pointer, while the balance wheel escapement control its displaying.


Talmi-gold Angel Cattle Clock

Made in France in the early 19th century. Talmi-gold-tile covered dial plate, gold-plating pointer and Roman numerals time mark.

Collection Appreciation

首页 > 典藏欣赏

典藏欣赏

罗西尼钟表博物馆收录了从古至今“时间”系列作品,包含了对时间的不同理解与其运作的奇妙解读。钟表博物馆分为五大部分,包括古代计时仪器展览区、近现代钟表展览区、钟表科普展览区、多媒体互动体验区、瑞士馆等科普展示厅、科普活动场所、科普画廊和科普演示设备等。


五十六条龙落地钟

烟台美时嘉公司制造,全球限量发行。龙钟钟壳材质为花梨木,钟盘为珐琅,配以德国原装赫姆勒九音管机心,具有月相显示、音乐报时报刻(西敏寺、圣米切尔、威灵顿三种音乐)、静音及夜间自动静音、报时报刻关闭等功能。钟身共刻有56条龙,象征中国56个民族紧紧团结。正面有主龙及二龙戏珠、龙凤呈祥、攀龙等九龙组成;侧面有降龙及九龙群围,涵盖了中国传统龙文化的典故。


教堂钟

英国A&Rowley公司制造。整体风格按照德国科隆大教堂设计,钟身嵌铜花,原装铜质底座,现配大理石底座。


金葵宝钟

中国工艺美术大师钟连盛先生作品。烟台美时嘉公司制造,此钟采用我国著名传统工艺—景泰蓝制作,配以德国原装十二音机心,具有音乐报时报刻(西敏寺、圣米切尔、威灵顿三种音乐)、静音及夜间自动静音、报时报刻关闭等功能。


日晷

日晷,又称“日规”,是我国古代利用日影测量时间的一种计时仪器。


水运仪象台

水运仪象台是一座集浑仪、浑象和报时器于一身的高台建筑物,利用水的恒定流量来驱动水轮做间歇运动,其功能相当于一座浓缩的小型天文台。此台由北宋的苏颂、韩公廉等人于元祐七年(公元1092年)建成。


罗杰飞摆

1883年由德国JEROME时钟公司推出飞行摆钟。该展品是20世纪60年代制作的复制品,具有较高的观赏价值。钟摆是绳子上的一个圆珠,通过圆珠周期性飞旋带动擒纵机构而使钟的指针行走,时间的快慢可以通过绳子的长短来进行调节。


积家空气钟

1970年由瑞士积家制造。空气钟以温度的变化,作为所需动力的来源,只要室温上升或下降摄氏一度,机芯内发条盒的弹簧就能蓄积足以自主运行四十八小时的动力。


滚球钟

康格里夫滚球钟由康格里夫于1808年发明,具有较高的观赏性和趣味性,该钟仿制于英国德文郡钟公司制作的滚球钟。该钟制作工艺要求较高,采用了条盒动力和擒纵机构,分别控制钢球滚动和走时,解决了走时精度和晃板摆动可靠性两大问题。滚动钢球在蜿蜒“之”字槽内往复滚动实现等时触发控制指针走时,摆轮游丝擒纵调速器控制指针显示。


铜镀金天使牧牛钟

19世纪初由法国制造。铜镀金瓷片贴表盘、镀金指针、罗马数字时标。

典藏欣赏